I love my job. And I mean the kind of love that makes you want to poke your eyes out with a hot poker, while simultaneously disemboweling yourself with a rusty, dull butterknife.
What I really love is actually people who cover their own ass no matter what. A co-worker today felt that I had gone about a process in the wrong order. Rather than simply mention it to me, this co-worker went to her boss, who called me and ripped into me. Then, she emailed me, and cc'd my VP, to tell me AGAIN what she felt I had done wrong, and how I was to proceed going forward. And what I'd done in the first place was done to save her team some extra work.
Honestly, I just don't make enough money to put up with that sort of crap. I haven't had a raise in 3 years. Yeah, I know, I have a job, it's a bad economy, I should be thankful, but I have a little trouble with all that when I'm getting nasty emails sent over my head.
Anyway, tonight's dinner will most likely be capped off with a large glass of wine, which may not be great, but is mentally needed. I did run this morning, maybe I'll just wipe out my exercise calories in wine.
Exercise-
50m treadmill- combo walking, incline walking and sprints
Breakfast-
Protein Shake w/ skim milk
Snack-
Apple
1/2 chocolate chip cookie
Lunch-
Lean Cuisine Penne & Chicken meal (330 calories)
fun size dark chocolate kit kat
Dinner-
2 slices veggie pizza
1 LARGE glass white wine
Dessert-
bowl special K red berries w/ skim milk
Wednesday, December 8, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment