Or older than I currently am. One day until I turn 36, and this morning, none of my jeans would button without making me feel like a sausage in a casing.
I swear I have good intentions. I wake up each morning thinking I'll start eating better today. Today's the day. And then there's a big bowl of candy at work. And cupcakes for someone's birthday. And a cheese platter left over from a meeting. And I have to get to a meeting after work, so I pick up something disgusting and fast food-y for dinner. And then my day is completely shot.
So I have a new strategy. I figure, if I have to write down everything I eat, and all the exercise I do, I'll be more aware of what I'm actually eating. And possibly be so ashamed posting what I've put in my mouth that I'll stop doing it! My goal is to blog every day of my 36th year, and keep track of what I'm eating.
Here goes:
Yesterday, 10/26
Breakfast-
A bowl of special K cereal with skim milk
2nd Breakfast- (there was a bridal shower breakfast at work)
assorted cheeses (brie, soft cheddear, blue cheese) spread on 6 crackers
2 mini cupcakes
1 scoop of fruit salad
Snack- (dear lord, why did I need a snack with that 2nd breakfast???)
1 small apple
Lunch-
light yogurt w/ granola (there, back on the right track
Afternoon snack- (who are you kidding, this should be called- more reason to stuff your face)
hummus w/ baby carrots and cucumber slices
All day nibbling-
assorted mini candybars from the halloween pumpkin- too many to count.
Supper-
Chipotle pork burrito
Exercise-
Volunteer work- was on my feet for about 3 hours. Not really exercise, but better than sitting on my ass for 3 hours watching the biggest loser and eating chocolate. (not that I've EVER done that before... or last week.)
Hmmm.... my thoughts on the above. I can't begin to imagine what the cleaning lady thought when she saw all the wrappers in my trash can. Maybe she looked around to find my cold, dead body, because that much candy probably should have sent me into a diabetic coma.
Additionally, after a terrible day, did I really have to go and eat an entire Chipotle burrito? It's about a day's worth of calories all on it's own.
So again, I'm starting today, which means that tomorrow's entry hopefully will bode better. I went to the gym this morning, so exercise is already better than yesterday. And I'm trying this new thing to deal with the candy around the office. It's called will power. Totally new concept for me.
With that, I'll leave you for the day. See you tomorrow, same fat time, same fat channel.
Wednesday, October 27, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment